Recensioni per FMC Technologies Engineer | Glassdoor.it

Recensioni su FMC Technologies per Engineer

Aggiornato il ago 22, 2019

Per filtrare le recensioni, o .

3.5
69%
Consiglia a un amico
81%
Approvazione del CEO
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
66 valutazioni
  1. "Good Company, Good Work Culture"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Engineer II in Hyderabad
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Good place to gain knowledge and experience. Great work culture and environment.

    Svantaggi

    High attrition rate. Some department managers are just hard to work with.

    FMC Technologies2019-08-22
  2. "Good place to start"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Engineer II in Hyderabad
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    great work and steep learning curve

    Svantaggi

    Too much favoritism being practiced, not that someone will be undermined but some may get undue advantage.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Try to retain good aspiring talents by providing opportunities and not replace them with less "ambitious people".

    FMC Technologies2019-07-16
  3. "Organized and Structured"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Design Engineer in Houston, TX
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great design work and atmosphere, hands on experience in shop environment. Learning opportunities abound if you take advantage.

    Svantaggi

    Lots of red tape in the design process, not a lot of freedom to be creative in solutions.

    FMC Technologies2019-06-26
  4. "Pretty good employer with good salary for the location."

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Design Engineer in Dunfermline, Scozia
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Staff can be friendly. Good benefits.

    Svantaggi

    Management can lack knowledge at all levels.

    FMC Technologies2019-07-10
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Engineer in Hyderabad
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Amazing people, very helpful and kind. If one's dedicated enough, you can learn a lot.

    Svantaggi

    Very few - Less pay and fewer resources.

    FMC Technologies2019-06-20
  6. "Good Company - Management OK"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Lead Installation Engineer in Houston, TX
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great benefits and good people

    Svantaggi

    A very political environment with a Yes man management.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Hire managers that challenge the status quo and back your employees in disputes with customers.

    FMC Technologies2019-05-02
  7. "Great Company"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Consiglia
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 8 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Friendly work environment. Flex time.

    Svantaggi

    Too much politics from the management

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Value your people, especially those adding significant value

    FMC Technologies2019-03-03
  8. "Pretty OK Company to Work For"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Product Design Engineer 
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Good benefits. 1-1/2 month AWS is very rare. Bonus payouts were OK. Company transport was nice. Interesting work, if you like poring over procedures, specs and drawings all day. There are some rather strange people in the higher echelons of management who never connected with us and said some questionable things, and they never could understand why we weren't happy. However, some mid tier managers and seniors were... very helpful and I believe they genuinely wanted to grow people, so they were a good counterbalance.

    Mostra di più

    Svantaggi

    There was a crisis after the market downturn in 2015 (retrenchment, too) and I don't think it was well handled on all levels of management. Production could also have been more systematic.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Can't say I am fit to advise management on anything when I've never been in their shoes

    FMC Technologies2019-01-29
  9. "Engineer"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Engineer in Corpus Christi, TX
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies per oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    They offer a good benefit package.

    Svantaggi

    There is a lack of promotions.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Young talent will leave unless you make it worth their while to stay.

    FMC Technologies2018-08-10
  10. Utile (1)

    "How FMC is like the rest of the egocentric companies out there"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Consiglia
    Disapprovazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso FMC Technologies (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Pay and benefits is decent, but I'm confident I was underpaid There are nursing rooms available at Gears Rd. Gym with locker room is available at Gears Rd. Company culture is good Racially diverse workforce

    Svantaggi

    Finding parking at Gears Rd is difficult if arriving after 9 am. Like every greedy corporation that is publicly traded, you are just a NUMBER and the number of years you've worked with company won't matter when there are workforce reductions. The severance package is TERRIBLE (at least for non-managerial roles) No transferable skills if working as project engineer in CDM

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Reduce wait time (18 months) for transitioning to another role. Provide more networking opportunities for employees to see what other departments/roles are like within the company. Increase maternal leave timeframe. Small teambuilding is better than department teambuilding. Why don't you put more focus on employee satisfaction? Less turnover, less need for mass hiring, and a lesser need for layoffs.

    FMC Technologies2018-02-19
Recensioni trovate: 147