Recensioni SP Ausnet | Glassdoor.it

Recensioni SP Ausnet

Aggiornato il 23 apr 2019

Per filtrare le recensioni, o .

2.2
22%
Consiglia a un amico
  1. "A caring culture for over 10 years"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Dipendente anonimo 
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali

    Ho lavorato presso SP Ausnet (part-time)

    Vantaggi

    I was offered amazing flexibility throughout my 10+ years. The MD is a man of high integrity, honesty and compassion.

    Svantaggi

    Limited career progression in my particular area. Some workers stuck in the 'way we have always done it' mentality. Some silo mentality between divisions.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Remember you are a team

    SP Ausnet2019-04-23
  2. "Avoid the Technology division"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo in Southbank
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Lavoro presso SP Ausnet da oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    There are a few good people still there, but a lot of them are leaving after the March 2019 restructure.

    Svantaggi

    Promotion and performance reviews are all about who you’re mates with, not capability. The project management group is about to become massively dysfunctional due to the new leadership structure. Very blokey, footy club type environment. Almost none of the training budget or development opportunities filter down below the senior managers.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Don’t ignore the churn rate.

    SP Ausnet2019-04-06
  3. "data scientist"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo 

    Lavoro presso SP Ausnet (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Nothing that I can really mention except good coffee machine.

    Svantaggi

    it is a very bad place

    SP Ausnet2019-04-15
  4. "It doesn't get much worse than this"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
     
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso SP Ausnet ()

    Vantaggi

    Work life balance was good. Employees (NOT management) were mostly helpful

    Svantaggi

    Everything! No career progression, middle management filled with disgruntled people trying to build their little empires.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Major Projects group? More like the major failures group. You need to scrap this entire division, starting at the top, and try again.

    SP Ausnet2019-03-20
  5. "Procurement"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Procurement in Melbourne
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali

    Ho lavorato presso SP Ausnet per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Friendly colleagues and beautiful location

    Svantaggi

    - A feeling of management looking out for management only. - No career progression whatsoever. - Did not value helping their staff grow .

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Look after your operational staff more and provide more career growth

    SP Ausnet2019-02-08
  6. "A typical old school"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
     

    Lavoro presso SP Ausnet ()

    Vantaggi

    If you are lazy, nice place to hide yourself

    Svantaggi

    Slow, bureaucratic, no upskilling, old fashioned management

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    resign

    SP Ausnet2018-12-06
  7. "ANONYMOUS HEY"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Dipendente anonimo 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali

    Ho lavorato presso SP Ausnet (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    flexible working arrangements, central location

    Svantaggi

    lack of leadership and too many consultants

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    upskill your existing subject matter experts and stop paying consultants

    SP Ausnet2018-09-02
  8. "Great Company"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo in Melbourne
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive

    Lavoro presso SP Ausnet da oltre 8 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Flexible hours, no micromanagement. Good manager.

    Svantaggi

    Not much career advancement, need to wait for senior to be promoted or leave. Top management keep shuffling.

    SP Ausnet2018-08-27
  9. Utile (6)

    "Operational Technology"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali

    Lavoro presso SP Ausnet da oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    CBD location, plenty of options for getting out at lunch. Building facilities; gym, change rooms, (need to pay yourself), bike parking.

    Svantaggi

    Used to be a great place to work. Management is very top heavy, most of the useful people who did the work are gone (outsourced). ELT managers seem like politicians and out of touch with reality. Despite cost cutting, there is still lots of dead wood remaining and a largely incompetent outsourced model . Very limited career advancement in the OT space. If you are an average Joe, annual incentives are becoming harder... to achieve and most of the measures are totally out of your control plus "Calibration" is applied to whatever you do achieve just to take the icing your cake.

    Mostra di più

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Several restructures from ELT level down are not working, reality is that poor decisions have been made over the last 5 years and those accountable have either benefited (bonuses) and or shifted the blame downwards. It might be time for a restructure beginning at the top level instead.

    SP Ausnet2017-08-31
  10. Utile (3)

    "Rather offshore for something called "Ausnet""

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    IT Monkey in Melbourne
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative

    Ho lavorato presso SP Ausnet ()

    Vantaggi

    Culture was good pre-outsourcing, filled with interesting people. Managers would stick up for you and protect you from interdepartmental BS, especially if you were lower in the food chain.

    Svantaggi

    Outsourced, Outsourced, Outsourced. New offshore staff can barely speak English and grasp the concept of outside the box thinking when diagnosing complex IT issues.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Ditch the Wipro, hire back onshore instead. Satisfaction across the board will be boosted.

    SP Ausnet2017-06-20
Recensioni trovate: 27
[object Object]