Recensioni Western Financial Group | Glassdoor.it

Recensioni Western Financial Group

Aggiornato il 4 set 2019

Per filtrare le recensioni, o .

3.2
StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
Tendenze relative alle valutazioniTendenze relative alle valutazioni
56%
Consiglia a un amico
75%
Approvazione del CEO
Western Financial Group CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
48 valutazioni
  1. Utile (2)

    "Leadership Must Change"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Account Executive in Kelowna, BC
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre 10 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Good benefits, lack of structure and management so poor performers can poorly perform.

    Svantaggi

    Terrible Management. Discrimination and abuse towards women from Senior Executives. Favoritism is so apparent for a few specific employees which makes for a very disengaging and toxic office environment. The fat has to be cut from the top or they will continue to lose all their good, experienced staff. 95% of their sales staff have already left due to poor management decisions and inexperienced managers in their... positions that chose to micro manage as they don’t know what else to do. Everyone is miserable there and it seems like Western is tied up in multiple lawsuits with the staff members that chose to leave for better opportunities.

    Mostra di più

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Get rid of Management that are the cause of all the good staff leaving. Read the exit interviews and do something to correct the problems before titanic literally sinks.

    Western Financial Group2019-09-04
  2. "A decent work environment"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Applications Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Approvazione del CEO

    Lavoro presso Western Financial Group da oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    helpful colleagues , no job stress

    Svantaggi

    less salaries for developers, little bonus

    Western Financial Group2019-07-18
  3. Utile (1)

    "Marketing and Communications department in Winnipeg"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Marketing Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    The benefits were really good, office itself was nice.

    Svantaggi

    Toxic work environment. Department was falling apart when I worked there.

    Western Financial Group2019-07-15
  4. Utile (1)

    "Personal lines"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Personal Lines Agent in Brooks, AB

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Benefits, time off, community involvement

    Svantaggi

    Salary and workload. Working evenings and weekends

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Decrease workload

    Western Financial Group2019-07-14
  5. Utile (3)

    "Too much stress put on employees"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Branch Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre 10 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Good pay and benefits and generous time off allowances

    Svantaggi

    Expectations on employees are not realistic

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Stop bombarding employees with continuous change and no support

    Western Financial Group2019-07-09
  6. Utile (3)

    "Not a good fit"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Regional Director in Winnipeg, MB
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Disapprovazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    As a part of the executive you are able to see first hand what it means to be “top heavy”

    Svantaggi

    Be prepared to compromise your morals in order to “fit in”.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Stop making knee jerk decisions that have profound impacts on peoples lives. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I won't get into specifics but you need to practice what you preach. There are those that will do and say anything to protect themselves and to advance. This approach does not have any longevity. Treating people who have a genuine concern for the well being of those in the field like they have 2... heads and rewarding those that spend their time treating the field like they are expendable will and is starting to catch up,

    Mostra di più
    Western Financial Group2019-06-23
  7. Utile (2)

    "Good place to start"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Insurance Advisor 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group per oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great coworkers found within the service department.

    Svantaggi

    You'll earn a crippling workload if you're a productive employee. Far too many managers/executives, not nearly enough invested in support positions or retaining good staff.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    "Restructuring" is required far beyond where desks and cubicles are situated.

    Western Financial Group2019-05-16
  8. Utile (1)

    "Don 't Recommend"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Dipendente anonimo 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Disapprovazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Dealing with some great clients and coworkers

    Svantaggi

    Wages a joke, even after additional education no wage increase Upper management is only out to line their own pockets Front line workers expected to take on more and more duties without any wage increases Very unprofessional/harassing emails from management telling you that you are not working hard enough Expected to work extended hours without pay or time off in lieu Bonus' are rated on complete office... performance rather than individual performance No opinions are wanted, shut up and work... Branch Managers change often....can't keep them...wonder why???

    Mostra di più

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Start caring about your employees and not just telling them to work harder so you can line your own pockets.

    Western Financial Group2019-06-05
  9. "Insurance Advisor"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo 
    Approvazione del CEO

    Lavoro presso Western Financial Group (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great people and supportive Manager.

    Svantaggi

    Low wage and benefit premiums are not paid fully by Western

    Western Financial Group2019-04-29

    Risposta di Western Financial Group

    April 29, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western embarked on a new three-year strategy. We recognized that your experience as a Western employee is a key component to our success, so we established People as a strategic pillar. A significant project under the People pillar is a review of our benefits current program.

  10. "Ok"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Dipendente anonimo 

    Ho lavorato presso Western Financial Group (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great holidays, decent benefits

    Svantaggi

    Consistently under staffed Lower pay than other offices

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Train, attract and hire a higher caliber of staff

    Western Financial Group2019-04-25
Recensioni trovate: 126