Recensioni Shutterfly | Glassdoor.it

Recensioni Shutterfly

Aggiornato il 8 nov 2019

Per filtrare le recensioni, o .

3.3
51%
Consiglia a un amico
100%
Approvazione del CEO
Shutterfly CEO Ryan OHara
Ryan OHara
4 valutazioni
  1. "Great people, great culture, good work, avg pay"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Senior Analytics Manager 
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive
    Approvazione del CEO

    Lavoro presso Shutterfly da oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    - People - Culture - Work - Opportunity to explore different streams of work

    Svantaggi

    - Compensation - Upper management planning

    Shutterfly2019-10-30
  2. "My shutterfly review"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Dipendente anonimo in Tempe, AZ
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive
    Approvazione del CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Shutterfly per meno di un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    They really care about customer, and customers are friendly mainly elderly clients

    Svantaggi

    You have have patience a lot the customer are elderly,and hard of hearing might have a hard time using the website. As customer service rep your job is to be very attentive to the customer

    Shutterfly2019-10-29
  3. "Best job I could ask for"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo in Tempe, AZ
    Consiglia
    Prospettive positive
    Approvazione del CEO

    Lavoro presso Shutterfly da meno di un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    my manager is a delight, and my two team mates are the nicest people, I get to work from home whenever, the benefits are wonderful

    Svantaggi

    None to speak of. I've been here for two months.

    Shutterfly2019-10-28
  4. "Average"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Product Coordinator 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Shutterfly per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Vacation is 3 weeks for production employees. Salary employees have discretionary time off which is basically uncapped depending on your supervisor.

    Svantaggi

    As a production employee you will need that vacation time to make up for low hours during off season. Middle managers are lacking and goals are sometimes unachievable. No real opportunity for advancement. Very click. If you're in the club you can go places. If you're not be prepared to stay in the same position until you move on to another company.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    None. They wouldn't listen either way. It would be a waste of breath.

    Shutterfly2019-11-08
  5. "Sfly"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Shift Manager 

    Lavoro presso Shutterfly (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Good place to work most days.

    Svantaggi

    Life/Work balance was often an issue.

    Shutterfly2019-10-22
  6. Utile (3)

    "Pay was decent, but toxic culture"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Client Service Representative 
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Shutterfly per oltre un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Was paid pretty well, fun on-site activities, great discounts and freebies on products, direct manager was wonderful

    Svantaggi

    The leadership is not good. It’s a bit of a “good ol boys club” among the senior leadership team, especially on the commercial/business side- not sure how the retail side is run. Cross-functional teams struggle to work together; lots of pushback and lack of ownership which make it very difficult to appease clients. There seems to be strong resistance to working together internally, rather you see people wanting to... make themselves look good and shift responsibility. Major lack of processes in place... there are no P&P’s, no training, nothing seems to be standardized, it’s a scramble to get things done and clients are flat out lied to about what the company is capable of. I had issues with the ethical implications of the way things were presented to external clients. There is zero work-life balance during peak season. I was advised I was expected to be “on call” during the evenings and weekends and there was little care given to the fact that employees have families and personal lives. This is not a life or death industry; it’s print materials. Very high turn over, that is pretty telling.

    Mostra di più

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Pay attention to the people you lose! Three people leaving a specific department in 6 months should be a red flag.

    Shutterfly2019-10-17
  7. "Not the ideal place to work like I though this place was..."

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Photo Editor in Tempe, AZ
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Shutterfly per meno di un anno (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Free drinks Free food and snacks Free products and offers Nice building

    Svantaggi

    • Stressful Environment •Bias management with diversity employees •Unprofessional treatment to employees from Shutterfly management and Adecco •Not enough time to adjust to the learning curve •Not enough time to learn the work duties because you are forced to work with real orders vs training orders during training period •It’s expected that you learn everything right away and apply it to your job without... fail •If you don’t learn "fast enough", they treat you that you are completely incompetent •Lack of direct communication and support from management •If you first language is not English, they send someone to teach you how to do the work and train you in your native language and see if you can understand "better" •If you ask too many questions about what you are learning, they assume right away that you aren’t getting the information provided and then you aren’t good enough for the job position •Training coaches may not be very patient with you if you don’t get everything right and then they report you as a not smart enough trainee with management •If you report a bug in the system, they don’t believe you and they assumed immediately that you are not doing your tasks in the right way •They observe you all the time to see what windows are open in your monitors because if you “move too much” your windows, there may be a sign that you are not that productive as expected •Very high expectations from first time new employees •They may treat you like you don’t know anything about editing software, editing pictures if you don’t follow exactly their process of editing •No opportunity for advancement •Adecco doesn’t have your back and don’t care if you are mistreated by Shutterfly management

    Mostra di più

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    •Be more open and trust more about skills and capabilities from diversity employees. •Learn about the fact that each person may learn a different way and that doesn't mean that is not smart enough or that is completely incompetent. •Communicate with your employees directly and learn from the source before assuming that everything is negative about an employee that is just in training. •Management must help to... strengthen the capabilities of their employees, not the opposite. •Treat people with the respect that they deserve, you would be missing the chance to have a good, productive and hard worker employee. •Be careful of how you manage your employees and the words that you choose when you talk to them. •Care enough about others so you don’t affect someone that had the best intention to work for you and your company. •Be a leader.

    Mostra di più
    Shutterfly2019-11-08
  8. Utile (3)

    "Decent company if you can avoid the layoffs"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Dipendente anonimo in Fort Mill, SC
    Non consiglia
    Prospettive negative
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Lavoro presso Shutterfly da oltre 5 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Company culture is better than other places I have worked. I truly enjoy the people I work with and the office is comfortable enough. I love my job and have always had fantastic managers.

    Svantaggi

    Unless you are high-level, the pay is not a live-able wage and the hours can be long depending on what your position is as well. If you're on the production floor expect 12 hour days and strict lunch schedules & rules. If you work here seasonally, there is a high chance that you WILL be let go come January. Be prepared for that - Shutterfly is a very seasonal company.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    Care about employees that have been loyal to you. Treat production floor workers with more respect. Have empathy on those that are working long hours with low pay. We are HUMANS.

    Shutterfly2019-10-02
  9. Utile (1)

    "Great place to work if you value work-life balance"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Dipendente attuale - Senior Program Manager in Redwood City, CA

    Lavoro presso Shutterfly da oltre 10 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Great team members, really good work-life balance with the flexibility to take care of your personal business when you need to. Discount on products.

    Svantaggi

    Over the years, Shutterfly has lost its long term vision and putting the customer first, and focused too much on immediate, short-term gains, resulting in tech-debt and short-cutting on product development. This can make it frustrating as the issues pile up year after year, short cut after short cut.

    Shutterfly2019-09-22
  10. Utile (2)

    "Collaborative company but can feel stunted there"

    StellaStellaStellaStellaStella
    • Equilibrio lavoro/vita privata
    • Cultura e valori
    • Opportunità di carriera
    • Stipendio e benefit
    • Dirigenti senior
    Ex dipendente - Business Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Prospettive neutrali
    Nessuna opinione sul CEO

    Ho lavorato presso Shutterfly per oltre 3 anni (tempo pieno)

    Vantaggi

    Colleagues generally have a good, can-do attitude; appealing company mission, good work life/balance, desire to evolve and improve the C/X

    Svantaggi

    The desire to make Shutterfly a better product/service is frequently curtailed by pragmatic and basic fixes. Managers are neither well trained nor held accountable on how to develop their people. As a result, career development is sub-par vs other organizations.

    Consigli per i dirigenti

    There has been a significant change to e-staff which is promising. In the new private company, I recommend that senior staff act more as advisors and champions of ideas, vs in the weeds. In addition, the business would benefit in balancing its short-term operating model with a medium-term growth mindset. If not, Shutterfly will weaken its differentiation and customer satisfaction.

    Shutterfly2019-09-30
Recensioni trovate: 516
[object Object]